08/12/2014 NO REPRO FEE, MAXWELLS DUBLIN. Dr James Turner, who is based in Rathdrum, Co Wicklow has been named as the Sensodyne Sensitive Dentist of the Year 2014. Dr Turner was presented with his prize at a gala event in Royal Hospital Kilmainham on Saturday night. He is pictured being interviewed on stage by TV 3’s Colette Fitzpatrick who was MC for the evening. PIC: NO FEE, MAXWELLS.

Host Collette Fitzpatrick interviews overall winner Dr James Turner.


Festive winners: (back, from left) Drs Anna Zwolinska, Vincent O’Connor, and Aidan Higgins with James Turner.

Sensodyne and the Journal of the Irish Dental Association are, once again and together with the Irish Dental Association, organising the Sensodyne Sensitive Dentist of the Year Awards. Last year for the first time, the Awards were presented at a Gala Ball in December. It was such a success, with demand significantly greater than we could accommodate, that we are moving venue. The RDS in Ballsbridge can take a greater number of people and so that is where we – and we hope you – will be on Saturday, December 5. Put it in your diary today.
The closing date for the Awards this year is a month earlier at September 30. You are encouraged to send back the postcard that is attached to the wrap around this edition of the Journal so that you can receive the necessary materials for your surgery.